Reviews

Rising Sun Motors


301-345-2600
9001 Rhode Island Ave
College Park, MD 20740
38.9993195 -76.9249755
http://risingsunmotors.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
31 reviews
[ Write a Review ]


MNG Customer Reviews (31)


 5     09/20/2017
Excellent service

 5     Joseph 09/14/2017
Rising Sun has consistently given me solid, straightforward advice about my car, and always lets me know how much service will cost before they do the work. I appreciate the way they do business and it's why I keep coming back.

 5     Gardell 09/12/2017
Excellent shop. Great work. Straight shooters. Always provide options to keep your car safe and in top shape.

 5     Mary 09/08/2017
Always prompt, thorough, and friendly! I've been a satisfied customer for many years.

 5     Jonathan 09/07/2017

 5     Jeffrey 08/31/2017
Great team, quality work at a fair price.

 5     Daniel 08/31/2017
Rising Sun is the best shop I have ever dealt with. I had a very difficult issue with a minivan that not even the dealership could identify/fix. Rising Sun spent 2 weeks working on it, and they finally didn't charge me a dime because they didn't have the proper tools to fix it. That type of integrity won my business for the rest of the vehicles I will own!

 5     Daniel 08/24/2017
I've been taking my car here for years, the service is always excellent.

 5     Diane 08/12/2017
Thank you for changing the oil and inspecting our radiator. It is always interesting that the dealer says that we need work and you find that it is not necessary. Your honesty is refreshing.

 5     Sharon 08/10/2017
Rising Motors came highly recommended so my expectations were high. They did not disappoint. I went in thinking that I needed new rotors and CV joint replacement. They informed me that all that was wrong with my car is that a nail had pierced the tire! Being honest is rare in this business. So, I'm very happy that they were able to provide an honest assessment. I am going to return!

 5     Amalia 08/03/2017

 5     Andrew 07/27/2017
Rising Sun has been my primary mechanic for many years, and they've always done a fantastic job. They do it all, from our Prius to my vintage VW Beetle. Highly recommended!

 5     Bill 07/13/2017
Great Customer Service, work done right the first time. Not cheap, but neither is quality.

 5     David 07/13/2017
I've been taking my cars to Rising Sun since the mid-80's, and have always gotten good service. They do quality work, and never gouge you for unnecessary repairs. (If they say it's going to fail, it *will* fail.) They are always fast & friendly. I have no problem recommending them for work on your car!

 5     Laura 07/10/2017
Always fair and professional. I don't take my car anywhere else. You might pay a little more, but they used certified trained mechanics, so the work is done right.

 5     John 06/30/2017

 5     Jim 06/29/2017
We continue to be very happy with the service we receive at Rising Sun!! Everyone is very nice & our last visit for service was done is a short amount of time, too. I love that I can watch tv & drink the provided coffee while I wait. We plan to continue with Rising Sun!! We trust them!!

 5     Mark 06/29/2017
Always professional and on-time!

 5     Mark 06/29/2017
The Rising Sun Motors team are honest and dependable. I love taking my car there because I know it will be handled with care and expertise.

 5     Mike 06/27/2017
I've been taking my family's cars to Rising Sun for years. Love them and have complete trust. Don't bother with any other service center...you can't do better. Everyone there is so friendly and Bandit, the mascot dog, adds to the family-vibe of the shop. Expert mechanics insure that they get the repair right the first time. Service managers who make service recommendations that are budget aware, e.g., this service can be done now but it would also be ok to wait until the next oil change. As a testament to what a well run business it is that treats its employees well, they hardly have any staff turnover. Way to go Rising Sun team! Keep up the fantastic work!

Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next
Records per page: