Rising Sun Motors
301-345-2600
9001 Rhode Island Ave
College Park, MD 20740
38.9993195 -76.9249755
http://risingsunmotors.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
39 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Nel 11/13/2017
Rising Sun Motors is the benchmark for car service and pricing. Other car services will tell you they are cheaper or have better service than Rising Sun Motors. They have it posted in their waiting room. Don't go for second best; go for the best...go to Rising Sun Motors!
  Steve 11/02/2017
The wonderful people at Rising Sun have been keeping our cars running smoothly for over 10 years. They have an expert team of knowledgeable and ethical mechanics that are willing to explain the problems and work with us to find the solution to best meet our needs and budget.
  Timothy 11/02/2017
  Richard 10/05/2017
  James 10/05/2017
I'm a fan of RSM. They are friendly, straightforward, prompt, reasonable with pricing, and the courtesy van is an added bonus so that I don't miss work.
  Eugene 10/05/2017
  Bill 09/28/2017
They are not the cheapest folks around, but you get what you pay for: great and reliable technical information and service, and great customer service. I trust these folks, and I have been trusting them since the early 80's.
  Rhiannon 09/28/2017
  09/20/2017
Excellent service
  Joseph 09/14/2017
Rising Sun has consistently given me solid, straightforward advice about my car, and always lets me know how much service will cost before they do the work. I appreciate the way they do business and it's why I keep coming back.
  Gardell 09/12/2017
Excellent shop. Great work. Straight shooters. Always provide options to keep your car safe and in top shape.
  Mary 09/08/2017
Always prompt, thorough, and friendly! I've been a satisfied customer for many years.
  Jonathan 09/07/2017
  Jeffrey 08/31/2017
Great team, quality work at a fair price.
  Daniel 08/31/2017
Rising Sun is the best shop I have ever dealt with. I had a very difficult issue with a minivan that not even the dealership could identify/fix. Rising Sun spent 2 weeks working on it, and they finally didn't charge me a dime because they didn't have the proper tools to fix it. That type of integrity won my business for the rest of the vehicles I will own!
  Daniel 08/24/2017
I've been taking my car here for years, the service is always excellent.
  Diane 08/12/2017
Thank you for changing the oil and inspecting our radiator. It is always interesting that the dealer says that we need work and you find that it is not necessary. Your honesty is refreshing.
  Sharon 08/10/2017
Rising Motors came highly recommended so my expectations were high. They did not disappoint. I went in thinking that I needed new rotors and CV joint replacement. They informed me that all that was wrong with my car is that a nail had pierced the tire! Being honest is rare in this business. So, I'm very happy that they were able to provide an honest assessment. I am going to return!
  Amalia 08/03/2017
  Andrew 07/27/2017
Rising Sun has been my primary mechanic for many years, and they've always done a fantastic job. They do it all, from our Prius to my vintage VW Beetle. Highly recommended!
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page: