Rising Sun Motors
301-345-2600
9001 Rhode Island Ave
College Park, MD 20740
38.9993195 -76.9249755
http://risingsunmotors.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
43 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Earl 01/16/2018
Rising Sun Motors does great work, and the people are all both highly competent and extremely friendly. The only "disadvantage" to Rising Sun is that it is not open on weekends or between Christmas and New Year's--but that is a GOOD thing for its employees, who get to work regular hours and get a week off. I appreciate the shuttle van and the other extra touches. I highly recommend Rising Sun Motors.
  Richard 12/23/2017
service is prompt and professional. I have used them many times..
  Kate 11/30/2017
Rising Sun always have been honest with what was needed, if anything. I trust my car is going to be fixed well and in a timely manner.
  Laura 11/17/2017
Great service and staff. The mechanics are certified, and the staff doesn't seem to turn over, so they get to know customers and their cars. They often suggest less expensive repairs than I thought I needed, and they help me determine what has to be done vs. what is more cosmetic or can wait.
  Nel 11/13/2017
Rising Sun Motors is the benchmark for car service and pricing. Other car services will tell you they are cheaper or have better service than Rising Sun Motors. They have it posted in their waiting room. Don't go for second best; go for the best...go to Rising Sun Motors!
  Steve 11/02/2017
The wonderful people at Rising Sun have been keeping our cars running smoothly for over 10 years. They have an expert team of knowledgeable and ethical mechanics that are willing to explain the problems and work with us to find the solution to best meet our needs and budget.
  Timothy 11/02/2017
  Richard 10/05/2017
  James 10/05/2017
I'm a fan of RSM. They are friendly, straightforward, prompt, reasonable with pricing, and the courtesy van is an added bonus so that I don't miss work.
  Eugene 10/05/2017
  Bill 09/28/2017
They are not the cheapest folks around, but you get what you pay for: great and reliable technical information and service, and great customer service. I trust these folks, and I have been trusting them since the early 80's.
  Rhiannon 09/28/2017
  09/20/2017
Excellent service
  Joseph 09/14/2017
Rising Sun has consistently given me solid, straightforward advice about my car, and always lets me know how much service will cost before they do the work. I appreciate the way they do business and it's why I keep coming back.
  Gardell 09/12/2017
Excellent shop. Great work. Straight shooters. Always provide options to keep your car safe and in top shape.
  Mary 09/08/2017
Always prompt, thorough, and friendly! I've been a satisfied customer for many years.
  Jonathan 09/07/2017
  Jeffrey 08/31/2017
Great team, quality work at a fair price.
  Daniel 08/31/2017
Rising Sun is the best shop I have ever dealt with. I had a very difficult issue with a minivan that not even the dealership could identify/fix. Rising Sun spent 2 weeks working on it, and they finally didn't charge me a dime because they didn't have the proper tools to fix it. That type of integrity won my business for the rest of the vehicles I will own!
  Daniel 08/24/2017
I've been taking my car here for years, the service is always excellent.
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page: